
<p>Google has started testing a new "Sign in to Chrome" prompt that shows up when users of the company's browser sign into Gmail. Google has confirmed this is a test, but wouldn't go into any details. A Google spokesperson instead gave TNW a boilerplate statement: "We're always experimenting with new features, but have nothing new to share at this time."</p><p>Not everyone is seeing this prompt: you need to be using Chrome and not already be signed into the browser. Even then, it only shows up once or twice per account as this is still an experiment. Once you enter your Google credentials, instead of taking you to your Gmail inbox, you are taken to an intermediary page that looks like this:</p><p>Notice that the first option is clearly the one Google wants users to click, likely without thinking. It's in blue and resembles your typical accept/yes/okay button. Furthermore, if you click on "Advanced settings," you're greeted with a popup that starts the synchronization process without warning.</p><p>The good news is that there's an Undo button. Unfortunately, it doesn't work completely: if you hit the blue button accidentally, check your account settings and make sure Google Chrome doesn't still have "full access" as you might expect.</p><p><a href="http://thenextweb.com/google/2013/10/18/google-tests-intermediary-gmail-page-prompting-users-sign-chrome/">Keep reading...</a></p><p>Read also:</p><p><a href="http://www.cloudtweaks.com/2013/10/online-powerhouses-too-big-to-sue/">Online Powerhouses Too Big to Sue?</a> (CloudTweaks News)</p><p>Explore: <a href="http://news.google.com/news/more?ncl=d4QWiiMDF9DF3-MU1i52ZoNoJXQmM&ned=us">3 additional articles.</a></p>